Upcycle a Vintage Buckle and Create a Colorful Fabric Belt

I love this lady’s work and her book is a must have!

The Renegade Seamstress

Have I ever mentioned to you how much I love my assistant, Jan?

She is so thoughtful, so kind and so patient. Everyday she comes to work with a smile on her face and makes our day better. I love her laugh and her voice. 🙂  She is one of those people who can light up a room just by walking in.

One day she showed up with a bag full of vintage belt buckles for me. Talk about lighting up a room! She found them at a yard sale and thought I might like them. And yes, I LOVE them, Jan! They are beautiful and perfect for making some new spring fabric belts.

fabric-belt-buckles

To liven up your spring wardrobe, just grab a 1/4 yard of your favorite fabric, a buckle, a few sewing tools and we’ll get started.

fabric-belt-materials-needed

fabric-belt-finished-2

fabric-belt-variety-2

Click here to see the entire step by step tutorial.

Thanks, Jan!…

View original post 7 more words

Leave a Reply

